Monday, January 31, 2011

University of Nottingham, UK: Developing Solutions Masters Scholarship 2011 for Applicants from Developing Countries

Scholarship Description:
Launched in 2001, Developing Solutions is The University of Nottingham’s flagship scholarship programme for students pursuing master studies. It is targeted at students from developing countries and uses a variety of internal and external sources to offer one of the most attractive scholarship packages in the country.

The scholarships are aimed at Masters level courses in the broad areas of environment, food, health, science and technology – those most likely to enhance progress in developing countries.

Through Developing Solutions, the University offers a range of full and partial scholarships, from 50 per cent up to 100 per cent of the tuition fee, as well as stipend awards

There are 105 scholarships; 30 awards of 100 per cent of the tuition fee and 75 awards of 50 per cent of the tuition fee.

One full tuition fee scholarship is also available for a student from Africa for the MSc in Crop Improvement in the School of Biosciences.

Deadline: April 6, 2011

Eligibility requirements:

  • are a national of (or permanently domiciled in) Africa, India or one of the countries of the Commonwealth listed below* AND

  • are classed as an overseas student for fee purposes AND

  • already hold an offer to start a full-time Masters degree programme (including MRes) at Nottingham in 2011

To qualify for this scholarship you must:

  • be classed as an overseas student for fees purposes, and

  • hold an offer to start a full-time Masters degree programme (including MRes)

Eligible courses:
All courses in the Department of Engineering, the Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences and the Faculty of Science. Additionally some courses in the School of Geography, the Institute for Science & Society, the Institute of Work, Health & Organisations and courses allied to Operations Management in the Business School.

*Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Kiribati, Malaysia, Maldives, Montserrat, Nauru, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn, St Helena, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Western Samoa

Further Details:

No comments:

Post a Comment